Hello

Important
The Lab will be closed for teaching (Projection Mapping) on the 6th and 7th March from 10:00–14:00.

Welcome to the Creative Technology Lab website, where students, staff and the public can access the technical resources developed by the Creative Technology and Motion Graphics team at London College of Communication.

What is the Creative Technology Lab?

The Creative Technology Lab is a multipurpose area at London College of Communication providing one-to-one project support and sign-up workshops for emerging technologies including creative coding, physical computing, virtual reality, games and projection mapping.

Axonometric 3D render of the Creative Technology Lab

Opening times

The space is open to students Monday to Friday during term time except bank holidays.

Our hours are 10:00-18:00 except Monday when we are closed for maintenance until 12:00.

Graphic reprisentation of opening times

  • Green = Supported Access (Open to students and staff available)
  • Grey/white = No Access

Where to find us

The Lab is situated on the ground floor of the workshop block, in WG28. This is behind Lecture Theater A and between the digital space and 3D workshop. Just follow signage for the Digital Space and keep going round until you find the Creative Technology Lab.

Map showing the location of the Creative Technology Lab within London College of Communication

Team

If you need to contact the team please email creativetechnologylab@arts.ac.uk.

Creative Coding, Physical Computing & Projection Mapping

Photo of Tom Lynch Photo of Elle Castle Photo of Jonny Thaw
Tom Lynch Elle Castle Jonny Thaw
Team Leader and
Creative Technologist
Creative Technologist Creative Technologist
he/him/his she/her/hers he/him/his
t.lynch@arts.ac.uk e.castle@lcc.arts.ac.uk j.thaw@lcc.arts.ac.uk

Games, VR & Motion Graphics

Photo of Delia Hamwood Photo of Antoine Hacheme Blank user icon
Delia Hamwood Antoine Hacheme Christos Sfetsios
Team Leader and
Games & Code
VR & Motion Graphics Animation
they/them/theirs he/him/his he/him/his
d.hamwood@lcc.arts.ac.uk a.hacheme@arts.ac.uk c.sfetsios@lcc.arts.ac.uk

UAL: London College of Communication (Logo)


Admin: Edit

Back to top